Parliament of Great Britain 1707


1706 - Articles of Union with Scotland were agreed. 1707 - Acts of Union, ratifying the Treaty of Union, were passed in both the Parliament of England and the Parliament of Scotland, which created a new Kingdom of Great Britain. Both the Parliaments of England and Scotland were dissolved, and the combined Parliament of great Britain created. 1801 - following the merger of the Kingdom of Great Britain with the Kingdom of Ireland, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland under the Act of Union 1800, was created.