National Institute for Medical Research 1913

Mill Hill, Barnet, Greater London, England, United Kingdom

1920-1950 - Mount Vernon Hospital, Hampstead, London; 1950 - moved to The Ridgeway, Mill Hill, London, NW7 1AA. The NIMR is funded by the Medical Research Council with supplementary funding from medical research charities and commercial companies. NIMR has divisions for Developmental Biology, Developmental Neurobiology, Immune Cell Biology, Immunoregulation, Mathematical Biology, Molecular Immunology, Molecular Neurobiology, Molecular Neuroendocrinology, Molecular Structure, Mycobacterial Research, Neurophysiology, Parasitology, Physical Biochemistry, Stem Cell Biology and Developmental Genetics, Systems Biology and Virology.